剧情简介

美国著名科幻小说家S.P. Novak,始终藏着一个小秘密:没有人知道她的真实身份究竟是谁。S.P. Novak 即将进行首次肖像照拍摄,而负责为她拍摄的天才摄影师Johny,来自首尔,恰巧是她的超级粉丝。拍摄工作预定于赫尔辛基进行,但事情发展却出乎意料。

《East and West Side Story》是一部实验性短片,讲述人与人之间的相遇,只要用心体会,就能构成一段美好邂逅。

Jae Hoon 饰演Johnny

Jae Hoon在韩国中央大学主修电影。起初他学习的是导演专业,随后却意外发现自己更热爱在镜头前演出。

Jae Hoon一直潜心于舞台剧表演,近期则开始转型挑战大银幕,拍摄电影和电视剧,步入韩国主流娱乐产业。

Anne Bergstedt 饰演 S.P. Novak

从童年开始,Anne Bergstedt陆续在斯堪的纳维亚、德克萨斯和加利福尼亚等不同城市成长,从小就对电影、社会运动和表演有着浓厚兴趣。

作为一名演员,Anne参与演出了电视剧《大西洋帝国》和《Dag》以及达伦·阿伦诺夫斯基执导的电影《黑天鹅》和《诺亚方舟》。她的职业生涯始于一部电影,她在其中担任了查理兹·塞隆的替身。她曾受过系统性的专业戏剧训练,于茱莉亚音乐学院学习戏剧,并在李·斯特拉伯格表演学院接受Hope Arthur的指导。她的戏剧成就众多,包括布莱希特的《犹太妻子》、山姆·谢泼德的《伊卡洛斯的母亲》、尚利的《野蛮的边缘人》、洛杉矶史上连续演出时间最长的舞台剧《偷听者》和瑞典语经典音乐剧《克利斯汀娜》。

在近十年卓有成就的模特生涯之后,Anne在2013年成为模特联盟的成员,倡导时尚产业中应有公平和平等的劳动权利。她曾参与D & G、Stella McCartney、Rodarte、Diesel和Jaeyoon Jeong等品牌活动和走秀。作为一名社会运动的参与者,她还在NOH8和PETA善待动物组织的公益活动中担任模特。

synopsis

S.P. Novak is a famous American sci-fi writer with a little secret: no one knows who she is. She is about to get her portrait taken for the first time by one of her biggest fans, Johnny, a talented photographer from Seoul. The photoshoot takes place in Helsinki, but things don’t go as planned...

East and West Side Story is an experimental short film about encounters that only become meaningful once you take a closer look.

Johnny: Jae Hoon

Jae Hoon majored in film at Chung-Ang University. He first studied directing but found himself happier in front of the camera.

Jae Hoon has mainly worked in theater plays but has recently made the move to performing on screen for movies and drama, and has reached the mainstream of the Korean entertainment industry.

S.P. Novak: Anne Bergstedt

Anne Bergstedt grew up in Scandinavia, Texas, and California, and had a passion for cinema, movement, and performance from an early age.

As an actress, Anne has appeared on screen in TV's 'Boardwalk Empire' and 'Dag', and the Darren Aronofsky films 'Black Swan' and 'Noah'. She got her start on a film set as the stand-in for Charlize Theron. Theatrically trained, she studied at The Juilliard School and under Hope Arthur at Lee Strasberg. Her theater credits include Brecht's 'The Jewish Wife', Sam Shepard's 'Icarus's Mother', Shanley's 'Savage in Limbo', LA's longest running play 'Eavesdropper', and the Swedish classic 'Kristina Från Duvemåla'.

Following a successful modeling career spanning nearly a decade, Anne became a Member of The Model Alliance in 2013, which advocates for fair and equal labor rights within the fashion industry. She has appeared in campaigns/shows for D & G, Stella McCartney, Rodarte, Diesel, and Jaeyoon Jeong. An activist, she has also modeled in campaigns for NOH8 and PETA.